Day 8 – Reinvent the Letter

I’m not even going to bother with addressing you by name because your name just makes me angry and it’s a name that I hope never escapes from my lips again. I am writing because I just need you to know what you did to me; I need you to know what effect this has had on me because then maybe you might care for once.

You are the most ignorant and big headed person I have ever come across, watching you interact with people used to bring me joy but now only infuriates me. I used to be on your side, I really did, you were the one I thought I was going to be with until the end. You were my first, even though the others have been around you were always the one for me. I made the connection with you, it was from then that I knew this was going to be a big part of my life, it felt like I was almost entering a whole new universe.

As the others joined I accepted them all, they were all brilliant and fitted in well. The family grew quicker than I ever thought it would, everyone linking together, sometimes it is such a small world. I even didn’t care when you changed partner’s countless times, I just wish you could make a decision on what you want. Your intelligence knows no bounds, an attractive aspect I love, not forgetting how I love how you look in your suit, your eyes always glow brilliantly.

The more time went on, your ego still stayed as large as ever, sometimes fluctuating, especially after the incident with the hole, but that was the way that I learned to love you. It was the way that I had always known you to be and I told myself that I could deal with it but now you’ve crossed the line. I cannot believe that you can just betray your friends like that, I thought family actually meant something to you but apparently not.

You may have been trying to make things right with some people of the world but when it came to your family you made the wrong choice. You didn’t even consider what they want and have now created a rift which may never be repaired. I will say that you did well with the new additions of the spider and cat but it means nothing when you are manipulating them to fight your corner.

I hope you understand the damage that you have done here Tony. Yes, I used your name, hopefully it will help to catch your attention Mr Stark because I know that not much does these days. You need to put your unbelievable intelligence to good use again and get your family back. This is not something that Steve, Wanda and Bart will easily forgive. I know that you never normally care for things like this but perhaps when you realise the extent of what you have done you might change your mind. If a woman can connect with you over her deceased son which you were ‘partially’ responsible for, then I’m sure your family breaking up that was solely your fault will be a different story.

Yours ungratefully,

An ex fan.

Leave a comment